PCYC TAREE SCHOOL HOLIDAYS

Looking for things to do in the upcoming school holidays?

PCYC NSW runs a variety of safe, fun, creative and inclusive school holiday activities for primary and high school aged youth. Our structured programs have a selection of sport and creative based activities to ensure we offer something for everyone!

From multi-sport, gymnastics and boxing to painting, dance and crafts. From pirate days and graffiti, to coding classes and skateboarding, we have lots on offer!

Looking for school holidays child care while you're vacation elsewhere in the state? PCYC membership gives you access to any of our 65 clubs! Drop your kids off for school holidays activities while you're on your 'staycation'! 

PCYC Taree school holiday activities are run by qualified coaches that have a passion for working with young people in a sport and recreation environment. Our programs are designed to be affordable for the local communities that surround our clubs ensuring a cost effective school holiday option for all families. We also accept Creative Kids vouchers at all of our clubs.

Check out our timetable of upcoming school holidays activities below.

December 2022 to January Summer Holidays 2023!

AGES
PRICING
5 - 12 years (Enrolled in School)
$45.00 full day
DATE
HOURS/ACTIVITY
Mon 19 Dec
Gymnastics, Watercolor painting, Pickleball, Dodgeball, Baking, Board Games
Tue 20 Dec
Nature Art, Board Games, Free-G , Basketball, Bouldering, Scavenger Hunt,
Wed 21 Dec
Ride & Skate, Handball, Trivia Comp, Basketball, Dodgeball, Bubble/Sand Art
Thu 22 Dec
Gymnastics, Dot & Finger Painting, Indoor Soccer, Baking, Board Games
Tue 03 Jan
Ride & Skate, Free-G, Nerf Wars, Bouldering, Iron Beading, Dot Painting
Wed 04 Jan
Gymnastics, Baking, Board Games, Nerf Wars, Pickleball, Dodgeball, Nature Art
Thu 05 Jan
Gymnastics, Watercolour Painting & Jewelry, Dodgeball, Bouldering, Basketball, Lego
Fri 06 Jan
Ride & Skate, Baking, Board Games, Nerf Wars, Table Tennis, Lego & Trivia Comp
Mon 09 Jan
Ride & Skate, Handball, Free-G, Iron Beading, Dot Painting, Scavenger Hunt, Dodgeball
Tue 10 Jan
Table Tennis, Nerf Wars, Baking, Board Games, Pickleball, Dodgeball, Nature Art
Wed 11 Jan
Gymnastics, Watercolour Painting & Jewellry, Bouldering & Basketball, Lego
Thu 12 Jan
Ride & Skate, Free-G, Board Games, Nerf Wars, Table Tennis, Lego & Trivia Comp
Fri 13 Jan
Gymnastics, Baking, Board Games, Dodgeball, Trivia & Lego, Scavenger Hunt
Mon 16 Jan
Ride & Skate, Handball, Free-G, Basketball, Iron Beading, Dot Painting, Scavenger Hunt
Tue 17 Jan
Table Tennis, Nerf Wars, Baking, Board Games, Indoor Hockey, Dodgeball, Nature Art
Wed 18 Jan
Gymnastics, Watercolour Painting & Jewellry, Basketball, Bouldering, Scavenger Hunt
Thu 19 Jan
Ride & Skate, Handball, Free-G, Nerf Wars, Table Tennis, Lego & Trivia Comp
Fri 20 Jan
Gymnastics, Baking, Board Games, Indoor Hockey, Trivia & Lego, Dodgeball
Mon 23 Jan
Ride & Skate, Handball, Free-G, Basketball & Bouldering, Iron Beading, Dot Painting
Tue 24 Jan
Gymnastics, Baking, Board Games, Dodgeball, Trivia & Lego, Scavenger Hunt
Wed 25 Jan
Table Tennis, Nerf Wars, Board Games, Indoor Hockey, Dodgeball, Nature Art, Painting
Thu 26 Jan
AUSTRALIA DAY - CLUB CLOSED
Fri 27 Jan
Free-G, Basketball, Scavenger Hunt, Dot Painting, Lego, Bouldering, Dodgeball
Mon 30 Jan
Gymnastics, Baking, Board Games, Table Tennis, Trivia, Painting (*9am - 3pm)

MORE INFO

What to bring: Water bottle, lunch, snacks; (**Ride & Skate days please bring your own helmet & bike/scooter/skateboard or roller-skates!!)

PCYC Taree will be keeping local school children active during the SUMMER holidays with a full program of affordable and fun activities!

From Monday 19th December to January 30th 2023, PCYC Taree will be providing space to get creative, play basketball, learn Free-G & Gymnastics, paint a landscape, play in nature, win a prize in a Lego battle or Trivia AND Ride & Skate all morning!

Get involved now. ACTIVE KIDS & CREATIVE KIDS VOUCHERS ACCEPTED !!!

Join us this Spring School Holidays for our exciting range of holiday activities!

Details you need to know:
All members and visitors must record their visit to the club using the NSW Health QR code (COVID registration).
Club visitors and members are required to wear masks in all indoor recreation facilities (unless it is strenuous exercise).
Children 12 years and under are exempt, but are encouraged to wear masks where practicable.
Social distancing must be adhered to - the 1 in 4 sqm rule applies.
Classes capped at 20 max capacity (bookings essential, to book please visit our website or call the club)
Parents are required to scan in at drop off and collection. A mask is mandatory when entering the premises (for 12 years and above)
Any child who is unwell, has signs of runny nose, cough, fever will not be allowed to attend that session. Please do not send your child if they are unwell!