PCYC NEWCASTLE SCHOOL HOLIDAYS

Looking for things to do in the upcoming school holidays?

PCYC NSW runs a variety of safe, fun, creative and inclusive school holiday activities for primary and high school aged youth. Our structured programs have a selection of sport and creative based activities to ensure we offer something for everyone!

From multi-sport, gymnastics and boxing to painting, dance and crafts. From pirate days and graffiti, to coding classes and skateboarding, we have lots on offer!

Looking for school holidays child care while you're vacation elsewhere in the state? PCYC membership gives you access to any of our 65 clubs! Drop your kids off for school holidays activities while you're on your 'staycation'! 

PCYC Newcastle school holiday activities are run by qualified coaches that have a passion for working with young people in a sport and recreation environment. Our programs are designed to be affordable for the local communities that surround our clubs ensuring a cost effective sschool holiday option for all families. We also accept Creative Kids vouchers at all of our clubs.

Check out our timetable of upcoming school holidays activities below.

Dec-Jan School Holidays Newcastle

AGES
PRICING
7 yrs +
DATE
HOURS/ACTIVITY
Thu 07 Jan
Boxing Fit 12.30pm to 3.30pm
Fri 08 Jan
9am - 12pm Jewellery Making. 12.30pm - 3.30pm Multi Sports
Mon 11 Jan
9am - 12pm Just Dance Competition, 12.30pm - 3.30pm Gaming Day - Electronic and Board
Tue 12 Jan
9am - 3.30pm Writers Day, Come along adn let your imagination go wild. Create your own story in a day.
Wed 13 Jan
9am - 12pm Chess Clinic, 12.30pm - 3.30pm Soccer Skills Workshop
Thu 14 Jan
9am - 12pm Nature Art & Rock Painting, 12.30pm - 3.30pm Hawaiian Lu'au
Fri 15 Jan
9am - 12pm Party Game Morning, 12.30pm - 3.30pm Ball Sports
Mon 18 Jan
9am - 12pm Science Time, 12.30pm - 3.30pm Detective Games
Tue 19 Jan
9am - 12pm Fencing, 12.30pm - 3.30pm Relax with Meditation and Yoga
Wed 20 Jan
9am - 12pm Auslan to Music, 12.30pm - 3.30pm Archery
Thu 21 Jan
9am - 3.30pm Rock Climbing and Skate Park $60 for full day. Limited Spaces. Drop off and pick up at PCYC Newcastle. We take the young people on our PCYC bus offsite.
Fri 22 Jan
9am - 12pm Abstract Painting, 12.30pm - 3.30pm Roller Disco
Mon 25 Jan
9am - 12pm Aboriginal Art, 12.30pm - 3.30pm Indigenous Sports / Games
Wed 27 Jan
9am - 12pm Multi Sports
Thu 28 Jan
No Holiday Activity

MORE INFO

What to bring: Water bottle, lunch, snacks

Join us this summer for our exciting range of school holiday activities! $30 per workshop Workshop 1 - 9am - 12pm Workshop 2 - 12.30pm - 3.30pm $50 for 2 workshops, $195 for 10 workshops