PCYC HORNSBY-KU-RING-GAI SCHOOL HOLIDAYS

Looking for things to do in the upcoming school holidays?

PCYC NSW runs a variety of safe, fun, creative and inclusive school holiday activities for primary and high school aged youth. Our structured programs have a selection of sport and creative based activities to ensure we offer something for everyone!

From multi-sport, gymnastics and boxing to painting, dance and crafts. From pirate days and graffiti, to coding classes and skateboarding, we have lots on offer!

Looking for school holidays child care while you're vacation elsewhere in the state? PCYC membership gives you access to any of our 65 clubs! Drop your kids off for school holidays activities while you're on your 'staycation'! 

PCYC Hornsby-Ku-ring-gai school holiday activities are run by qualified coaches that have a passion for working with young people in a sport and recreation environment. Our programs are designed to be affordable for the local communities that surround our clubs ensuring a cost effective school holiday option for all families. We also accept Creative Kids vouchers at all of our clubs.

Check out our timetable of upcoming school holidays activities below.

Summer School Holiday Activities

AGES
PRICING
5-13 years (Parkour Camp: 7-17 years)
SHP 8am-4pm $65 | Focus Camp $40 | Drop & Shop $25
DATE
HOURS/ACTIVITY
Mon 19 Dec
Pickleball, Trampoline, Gymnastics, Gingerbread Cookie Decorating
Tue 20 Dec
Nerf Wars, Acro Skills, Fitness Fun, Lego Masters Competition
Wed 21 Dec
Parkour Skills, Trampoline, Scav Hunt, Ornament Creation | Drop & Shop (6-8pm)
Thu 22 Dec
Nerf Wars, Badminton, Trivia, Netball Fun | Drop & Shop (6-8pm)
Fri 23 Dec
Basketball Fun, Rhythmic Workshop, Mini Olympics, Gingerbread Man Decorating
Mon 02 Jan
PUBLIC HOLIDAY
Tue 03 Jan
Parkour Skills, Boxing Fun, Acro Fun, Trivia
Wed 04 Jan
Rhythmic Workshop, Badminton, Fitness Fun, Scav Hunt | Parkour Focus Camp Day 1
Thu 05 Jan
Trampoline, Netball Workshop, Basketball Skills, Photo Frame Card Creation | Parkour Focus Camp Day 2
Fri 06 Jan
Nerf Wars, Netball Skills, Gymnastics, Lego Masters Competition
Mon 09 Jan
Pickleball, Trampoline, Fitness Fun, Shrink Art Fun
Tue 10 Jan
Artistic Workshop, Netball Skills, Badminton, Trivia
Wed 11 Jan
Parkour, Nerf Wars, Boxing Skills, Key Chain Creation | Trampoline Focus Camp Day 1
Thu 12 Jan
Gymnastics, Basketball Fun, Scav Hunt, Lego Masters Competition | Trampoline Focus Camp Day 2
Fri 13 Jan
Acro Skills, Boxing Fun, Trampoline, Trivia
Mon 16 Jan
Pickleball, Acro Workshop, Scav Hunt, Fitness Fun
Tue 17 Jan
Parkour Skills, Mini Olympics, Trampoline, Netball Fun | WAG Focus Camp Day 1
Wed 18 Jan
Acro Workshop, Boxing Skills, Basketball Fun, Bracelet Creation | WAG Focus Camp Day 2
Thu 19 Jan
Nerf Wars, Trampoline, Badminton, Trivia | WAG Focus Camp Day 3
Fri 20 Jan
Gymnastics, Parkour Workshop, Boxing Fun, Tote Bag Creation
Mon 23 Jan
Pickleball, Nerf Wars, Gymnastics, Basketball Skills
Tue 24 Jan
Artistic Workshop, Trampoline, Boxing Skills, Trivia
Wed 25 Jan
Acro Skills, Nerf Wars, Fitness Fun, Back-to-school Crafts (Apple Stress Balls)
Thu 26 Jan
PUBLIC HOLIDAY
Fri 27 Jan
Rhythmic Workshop, Netball Fun, Trampoline, Back-to-school Crafts (Bookmarks)
Mon 30 Jan
Parkour Fun, Trampoline, Scav Hunt, Juniorchef Competition

MORE INFO

What to bring: Water bottle, morning tea, lunch & afternoon tea

Join us this summer for our exciting range of school holiday activities with brand new activities added such as Badminton, Pickleball and Fitness Fun and Focus Camp Days! Extended Hours is available from 7-8am and 4-6pm at $20/day. Should you wish to book both an early drop-off and late pick-up for a total of $20, please use the enrolment form. Lunch orders, drinks and snacks are available for purchase at Kitchen Xpress. Use the enrolment form if you are ordering lunch and if you are redeeming creative kids voucher. For more information call us on 02 8998 5400 or email us at hornsbykuringgai@pcycnsw.org.au. * For the first time we are now also offering Christmas "Drop & Shop" where you can drop the kids off for some fun and entertainment while you can head up to the shops and get your Christmas shopping done! *