PCYC GLEBE-LEICHHARDT SCHOOL HOLIDAYS

Looking for things to do in the upcoming school holidays?

PCYC NSW runs a variety of safe, fun, creative and inclusive school holiday activities for primary and high school aged youth. Our structured programs have a selection of sport and creative based activities to ensure we offer something for everyone!

From multi-sport, gymnastics and boxing to painting, dance and crafts. From pirate days and graffiti, to coding classes and skateboarding, we have lots on offer!

Looking for school holidays child care while you're vacation elsewhere in the state? PCYC membership gives you access to any of our 65 clubs! Drop your kids off for school holidays activities while you're on your 'staycation'! 

PCYC Glebe-Leichhardt school holiday activities are run by qualified coaches that have a passion for working with young people in a sport and recreation environment. Our programs are designed to be affordable for the local communities that surround our clubs ensuring a cost effective school holiday option for all families. We also accept Creative Kids vouchers at all of our clubs.

Check out our timetable of upcoming school holidays activities below.

Intensive Camps

AGES
PRICING
See individual programs
$85 1 day clinic, $170 2 day clinic, $65 shorter day program
DATE
HOURS/ACTIVITY
Mon 19 Dec
Beginner Gymnastics - FULL BOOKED
Tue 20 Dec
Beginner Gymnastics - FULLY BOOKED
Wed 21 Dec
Aerobics (9am-3pm)
Thu 22 Dec
Parkour - ages 9+
Tue 03 Jan
Intermediate Gymnastics - Level 3/4 ages 9+ (2 days)
Wed 04 Jan
Intermediate Gymnastics - Level 3/4 ages 9+ (2 days)
Thu 05 Jan
Aerobics (9am-3pm)
Fri 06 Jan
Beginner Tumbling (9am-3pm)
Mon 09 Jan
Intermediate Tumbling (9am-3pm) FULLY BOOKED
Tue 10 Jan
Beginner Gymnastics - Level 1/2 ages 7+ (2 days)
Wed 11 Jan
Beginner Gymnastics - Level 1/2 ages 7+ (2 days)
Thu 12 Jan
Beginner Cheer - Level 1/2
Fri 13 Jan
Aerobics (9am-3pm)
Mon 16 Jan
Intermediate Gymnastics - Level 3/4 ages 9+ (2 days)
Tue 17 Jan
Intermediate Gymnastics - Level 3/4 ages 9+ (2 days)
Wed 18 Jan
Intermediate Tumbling (9am-3pm) FULLY BOOKED
Thu 19 Jan
Intermediate Cheer - Level age 10+
Fri 20 Jan
Aerobics (9am-3pm)
Mon 23 Jan
Intermediate/Advanced Gymnastics - Level 3-5 ages 9+ (2 days)
Tue 24 Jan
Intermediate/Advanced Gymnastics - Level 3-5 ages 9+ (2 days)
Wed 25 Jan
Parkour - ages 9+
Fri 27 Jan
Beginner Tumbling (9am-3pm)

MORE INFO

What to bring: Water, recess, lunch. Please wear clothes appropriate for the activity (leotard for gymnastics)..

This School Holidays we will be offering an option for our avid gymnastics, parkour, cheer and tumbling fans! These courses will focus specifically on skill development in a small group environment. They are perfect for the aspiring young athlete! Please note, all gymnastics attendees must be able to competently perform the skills required for level 1-2 WAG (Beginner) or level 3-4 WAG (Intermediate) to be eligible. All parkour attendees must have experience in parkour and be confident with cat passes, speed and lazy vaults and be able to parkour roll. Tumbling intermediate attendees must have their handstands and cartwheels and be working up to round offs, front and back walkovers. Tumbling advanced attendees must have their round offs, front and back walkovers and be working up to front and back handsprings. Cheer beginner is open to all who are interested, Intermediate is open to those who have previous competition cheer experience or have been recommended by a coach. Aerobics is for current competitive athletes or those looking to join the competition program in 2023. These courses are not suited to those below this skill level or are not the correct age. There will be a maximum of 12 students per course.

January School Holidays

AGES
PRICING
5-12 years
$65 per day, $20 for additional time
DATE
HOURS/ACTIVITY
Tue 03 Jan
Parkour, Volleyball, Cricket, Science
Wed 04 Jan
Gymnastics, Hockey, Dodgeball, Dance Games
Thu 05 Jan
Parkour, Handball, Oz Tag, Interactive Games
Fri 06 Jan
Gymnastics, Mini Olympics, Boxing, Arts & Crafts
Sat 07 Jan
WEEKEND
Sun 08 Jan
WEEKEND
Mon 09 Jan
Parkour, Cricket, Handball, Drama
Tue 10 Jan
Gymnastics, Hockey, Bowling, Minute to Win it
Wed 11 Jan
Parkour, Laser Tag, Volleyball, Baking
Thu 12 Jan
Gymnastics, Laser Tag, Bowling, Cheer
Fri 13 Jan
Parkour, Soccer, Boxing, Arts & Crafts
Sat 14 Jan
WEEKEND
Sun 15 Jan
WEEKEND
Mon 16 Jan
Gymnastics, Dance Games, Hockey, Interactive Games
Tue 17 Jan
Parkour, Bowling, Basketball, Volleyball
Wed 18 Jan
Gymnastics, Hockey, Cricket, Science
Thu 19 Jan
Parkour, Laser Tag, Gardening, Soccer
Fri 20 Jan
Gymnastics, Aerobics, Boxing, Cooking
Sat 21 Jan
WEEKEND
Sun 22 Jan
WEEKEND
Mon 23 Jan
Gymnastics, Bowling, Volleyball, Dance Games
Tue 24 Jan
Parkour, Oz Tag, Dodgeball, Arts & Crafts
Wed 25 Jan
Gymnastics, Laser Tag, Cricket, Cheer
Thu 26 Jan
PUBLIC HOLIDAY NO ACTIVITIES
Fri 27 Jan
Parkour, Laser Tag, Boxing, Science

MORE INFO

What to bring: Recess, lunch, hat. Please wear active clothes and enclosed shoes.

Come and join us for 4 weeks of fun and exciting creative & sporting activities! This School Holidays we will have 4 activities every day which our participants will rotate around. Activities will run 8am-4pm with the option of additional time from 4pm-6pm. Please note that requests for friends to be grouped together can only be made via the enrolment form or by emailing glebeleichhardt@pcycnsw.org.au with student full names, ages & dates of attendance.