Help raise vital funds for PCYC's life changing
youth programs, and support vulnerable,
at-risk and disadvantaged young people across
New South Wales.

Donate Now


COVID-19 Updates: Closures and restrictions affecting PCYC clubs | Monday 28 June

COVID-19 Updates: Closures and restrictions affecting PCYC clubs | Monday 28 June

Following advice from NSW Health, a few things will be changing at PCYC NSW clubs.

In line with the directions issued by the NSW State Government, clubs in Greater Sydney, including the Blue Mountains, Central Coast, Wollongong and Shellharbour local government areas, will be closed from Sunday 27 June to the morning of 10 July or until further notice.

PCYC NSW is committed to ensuring that we play our part to help protect and support our community. We will continue to adhere to key safety measures in line with the latest expert health advice.

PCYC Clubs on Greater Sydney - Group A clubs

PCYC NSW clubs in the Greater Sydney area are:

Umina Beach, Bateau Bay, Northern Beaches, Hornsby, North Sydney, Auburn, Belmore, Bankstown, Hawkesbury, Penrith, Mount Druitt, Parramatta, Blacktown, City of Sydney, Glebe, Balmain, South Sydney, Marrickville, Campbelltown, Liverpool, Fairfield, Eastern Suburbs, St George, Sutherland, Bulli, Wollongong, Lake Illawarra.

While most activities and programs will be closed to the public, our club's essential staff will continue to ensure the clubs are thoroughly cleaned and safe for everyone's return. Where offered, these clubs will be open for vacation care, OOSH and will continue to provide a safe place for young people in need.

Community sport will not be permitted during this period.

Everyone in Greater Sydney must stay at home unless it is for an essential reason.

The reasons you may leave your home include:

  • Shopping for food or other essential goods and services;
  • Medical care or compassionate needs (people can leave home to have a COVID-19 vaccination unless you have been identified as a close contact); 
  • Exercise outdoors in groups of 10 or fewer;
  • Essential work, or education, where you cannot work or study from home.


Clubs in regional NSW - Group B clubs

PCYC clubs in Group B are:

Lake Macquarie, Morisset, Cessnock, Muswellbrook, Singleton, Newcastle, Raymond Terrace, Port Stephens, Taree, Kempsey, Maitland, Coffs Harbour, Grafton, Lismore, Tweed Heads, Armidale, Moree, Gunnedah, Tamworth, Lithgow, Orange, Cowra, Bathurst, Parkes, Broken Hill, Wellington, Mudgee, Walgett, Dubbo, Bourke, Southern Highlands, Goulburn, Albury, Wagga Wagga, Griffith, Young, Shoalhaven, Far south coast

These clubs will remain open for all activities with restrictions enforced. These include:


  • Compulsory mask wearing in all indoor non-residential settings including workplaces and at outdoor organised events.
  • Dance and gym classes limited to 20 per class (masks to be worn)
  • One person per four square metre rule re-introduced for all indoor and outdoor settings.

  • Everyone must register when they arrive at the club using the Service NSW app (COVID Registration) and PCYC Membership cards (PCYC Registration).

We continue to be in regular contact with NSW Health and the NSW State Government regarding the situation and will provide more information on the closure when updates become available. Alternatively you can visit their website for latest announcements on the evolving situation.

For updated information on how your local PCYC club has been affected, please visit your local club’s page on Facebook.

Alternatively, we have set up a direct line for all enquiries. Please email us at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. and we’ll come back to you as soon as possible.

Take care of yourself and each other, and thank you for your ongoing support in these changing times.

We will continue to fundraise to ensure we can keep changing the lives of young people who need our support. If you'd like to support PCYC and the work we do, please donate today.