All boxers will need to be registered with Combat Sports and Boxing NSW.

The tournament will consist of 8 weight divisions – Male: 50kg – 57kg – 60kg – 66kg and 70kg. Female: 50kg – 57kg and 60kg.

Each team is to have an Aboriginal and or Torres Strait Islander and a person of non-Aboriginal descent as Team Managers and Coaches if possible.

Each Team Manager and Coach will be required to undertake mandatory Police & Working with Children Checks and meet all PCYC volunteering requirements to participate.

Nations of Origin does not require any participating Nation to pay a registration fee per team to participate.

The Tournament will be a one-day event. All bouts will be conducted under Boxing NSW rules.



Peter Lee – Darkinjung
Jyah Kent – Biripi
Jeremy Biles – Biripi
Ryan Barto – Darkinjung
Adam Woodger – Awabakal
Noah Chami – Darug

Nations of Origin Boxing Championship Winner – Biripi

Share this: